WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Phase Wise Polling Dates, Full Schedule

Lok Sabha Election 2024:

Lok Sabha Election

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced the schedule for the Lok Sabha Election 2024. It will happen in seven stages, starting on April 19. Additionally, election dates for Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Odisha, and Arunachal Pradesh state assemblies have been declared. Nearly 97 crore people will be able to vote in these elections. People over 85 years old can vote from home. Basic facilities like water and restrooms will be available at all polling stations, as promised by the Election Commission. For more details, you can read the complete information about the Lok Sabha Election Schedule 2024.EWS Certificate 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Dates:

Last week, the Indian Election Commission said that the 2024 Lok Sabha elections will happen in seven parts, from April 19 to June 1. On April 19, most seats (102) will be chosen by people’s votes. The rest will be picked on April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1. The votes will be counted on June 4, as announced by the election officials on Saturday.

The Election Commission is working to make sure elections are fair. They’re focusing on problems like using force, spending lots of money, spreading wrong information, and breaking election rules. In the last big election, the Congress party got 52 seats, and the BJP got 303 seats. The other parties want to stop the BJP from winning again, but it depends on how these elections go.Meri Pehchan Portal

Features of Lok Sabha Election 2024:

The General Election 2024 has some important points:

  • There are 968 million people who can vote in the Lok Sabha election.
  • 18 million of them are voting for the first time.
  • In 12 Indian states, there are more female voters than male voters.
  • There will be 1.05 million places where people can vote.
  • 5.5 million electronic devices will be used for voting.
  • 15 million officials will be sent to manage these voting places.

Phase Wise Lok Sabha Election 2024 Dates:

PhaseDateNumber of States/UTsConstituencies
Phase 1April 19, 202421102
Phase 2April 26, 20241389
Phase 3May 7, 20241294
Phase 4May 13, 20241096
Phase 5May 20, 2024849
Phase 6May 25, 2024757
Phase 7June 1, 2024857
पशुधन ऋण गारंटी योजना

lok Sabha Election 2024 Phases:

The big voting event will happen in seven parts. These parts are called phases.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1:

The deadline to nominate someone for an election is March 27th. The first part of the elections will happen on April 19th. In this first part, 21 states and union territories will have elections for 102 seats in the Lok Sabha, which is like the Parliament. These states are Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Uttarakhand, Maharashtra, Bihar, West Bengal, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Chhattisgarh, Nagaland, Andaman and Nicobar, Mizoram, Sikkim, Tripura, J&K, Lakshadweep, and Puducherry. Each state has a different number of seats available for election.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 2:

The next round of voting, called Phase 2 elections, will begin on April 26th. People who want to run for office need to apply by April 4th. In this phase, 12 states and territories will vote for 89 seats in the Lok Sabha, which is like the parliament. The states voting in Phase 2 are Karnataka (14 seats), Rajasthan (13 seats), Maharashtra (8 seats), Uttar Pradesh (8 seats), Bihar (5 seats), Chhattisgarh (3 seats), Assam (5 seats), Kerala (20 seats), Madhya Pradesh (7 seats), Manipur (1 seat), Tripura (1 seat), Jammu and Kashmir (1 seat), and West Bengal (3 seats).

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 3:

The deadline to suggest candidates is April 19, and the Phase 3 elections will happen on May 7. In 12 states, there are 94 areas where people will vote for their representatives. The states having elections in Phase 3 are Gujarat (26), Karnataka (14), Maharashtra (11), Uttar Pradesh (10), Madhya Pradesh (8), Chhattisgarh (7), Assam (4), Bihar (5), Goa (2), West Bengal (4), J&K (1), Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (2).Free Solar Panel Yojana

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 4:

The last day to suggest people for the Phase 4 voting is April 25th. The voting is set for May 13th. In this phase, 10 states will have elections for 96 Lok Sabha or parliamentary areas. These states are Andhra Pradesh (25 areas), Bihar (5 areas), Maharashtra (11 areas), Telangana (17 areas), Jharkhand (4 areas), Madhya Pradesh (8 areas), Odisha (4 areas), Uttar Pradesh (13 areas), West Bengal (8 areas), and Jammu & Kashmir (1 area).

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5:

To join the Phase 5 elections on May 20, you need to submit your candidate nomination by May 3. This time, 8 states will have elections for 49 Lok Sabha seats. These states are Uttar Pradesh (14 seats), Maharashtra (13 seats), West Bengal (7 seats), Bihar (5 seats), Jharkhand (3 seats), Odisha (5 seats), Jammu and Kashmir (1 seat), and Ladakh (1 seat).

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6:

You need to pick who you want to run for election by May 6th. Then, the sixth round of voting will happen on May 25th. In this round, 57 areas where people vote for their representatives in the government will have elections. These areas are spread across seven different places: Uttar Pradesh (14), Haryana (10), Bihar (8), Jharkhand (4), Odisha (6), West Bengal (8), and Delhi (7).

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7:

On June 1, there will be voting for the seventh part of the Lok Sabha elections. This time, 57 Lok Sabha seats from eight states will be up for grabs. These states are Uttar Pradesh (13 seats), Punjab (13 seats), West Bengal (9 seats), Chandigarh (1 seat), Himachal Pradesh (4 seats), Jharkhand (3 seats), Odisha (6 seats), and Bihar (8 seats).


Friends, we’ve provided important information regarding the Lok Sabha Election 2024. If you’re still facing any kind of issue, you can inform us through comments. Every comment from you is valuable to us. We’ll continuously strive to solve your problem. Thank you for visiting our website https://dailyupdateshq.com/ and stay tuned for the latest updates.


When was the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Dates schedule released?

The Election Commission has released the schedule of elections for the 18th Lok Sabha on March 16, 2024.

In how many phases are general polls will be held?

The general polls will be held in 7 phases

1 thought on “Lok Sabha Election 2024: Phase Wise Polling Dates, Full Schedule”

Leave a Comment